General Information

Make a selection below or scroll through the entire document.

1. Mission Statement
2. Structure
3. Board of Directors
4. Past Presidents

Mission Statement
ACPM will enhance and advocate for the practice of podiatric medicine by providing innovative education and promoting podiatric physicians in public health and welfare.

ACPM was founded in the late 1940s as the American College of Foot Orthopedists, and incorporated in 1951 as an Illinois non-profit corporation. With a membership of approximately 1,000 doctors and 450 student doctors, ACPM is the only Specialty Organization affiliated with the American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA) that represents the full scope of the medical, orthopedic, and biomechanical aspects of podiatric practice.

Board of Directors
The Board of Directors is elected by the membership. Directors serve three-year terms with a maximum length of service of nine years. The Board of Directors elects Officers from among its number.

Board of Directors

Scott Spencer, DPM, FACPM
Independence, OH

Guadalupe Javier Cavazos, Jr., DPM, FACPM
Vice President/President Elect
McAllen, TX

Rosemay Michel, DPM, FACPM
Fayetteville, NC

Tara Deaver, DPM, FACPM
Odessa, TX

Jason Harrill, DPM, FACPM
Immediate Past President
Mesa, AZ

Jarrod Shapiro, DPM, FACPM
Pomona, CA

Marshall Solomon, DPM, FACPM
Farmington Hills, MI

John Tassone, DPM, FACPM
Scottsdale, AZ

Bryce Paschold, DPM, FACPM
Bloomigton, IL

Gina Painter, DPM, FACPM
Great Falls, MT

Contact Information
ACPM Headquarters
1060 Aviation Blvd., Suite 100
Hermosa Beach, CA  90254(213) 336-4300